OECD Russia report 2013

The OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development) is a 35 member organisation with its headquarters in Paris. Its members are mostly Western European countries who follow a model of ‘market economy’ and ‘liberal democracy’. The US is also a member, along with its ally South Korea. Russia is a candidate member. [1] However talks on Russia’s accession have been halted amidst the fall-out from the Western backed coup in Kiev. Continue reading “OECD Russia report 2013”